Skip to main content


Showing posts from 2018

Happy Holidays from NAEOP

This holiday season, we want to take some time to say thank you. Whether you attended a conference, enrolled in the Professional Standards Program (PSP), or attended a webinar, we hope it has enriched your professional development. 

As we close out 2018, NAEOP wants to give you the opportunity to continue to invest in yourself and help others do the same. Give the gift of professional development for yourself, for a friend or colleague, for your organization. NAEOP offers the following professional development opportunities (click on the links below for additional information): 1-3 minute PD every TuesdayWebinar SeriesFree Webinar (Powering Your Data Analysis Using Pivot Tables)Field Service ProgramProfessional Standards Program (National Certification)2019 NAEOP Conference, July 15-19, Boise, ID


Congratulations to the following PSP/CEOE recipients who met the September 15, 2018 deadline. Remember, the next PSP deadline is January 15! Check out this link to make sure you are Getting the Most Out of the PSP.

Donna Barker
Gabriele Beltz
Rose D. Childs
Diana Dominguez-Kutcher
Julie Ellison
Chao Kue
Sabra Peterson
Cheryl L. Pierce, CEOE
Anna Louise Stensland-Petersen
Kelly A. White
Lorena Wilson, CEOEArkansas
Nadine Brooks, CEOE
Kelly Cardwell, CEOE
Billie Garlin
Phyllis Poole, CEOE
Michelle Doering, CEOE
Pamala Hecker, CEOE
Danita G. Pointer, CEOE

Jennifer Lewis

Gina Cookus
Jamie Greenlee
Lisa Kiely, CEOE
McKinsey Petersen
Amy C. Windle

New Jersey
Ann Marie Cassera, CEOE
Stacy Phillips
New York
Maria N. Avitabile
Laurie L. Diedrich, CEOE
Kimberly A. Ferguson
Katherine Jarvis, CEOE
Christine Karpovich, CEOE
Karen Lee NaDell
Stephanie Ragolia
Mary Thompson

North Carolina
Donna A. Absher
Nichole McNeill
Dawn D. Michael
Carolyn Triplett

South Carolina
Jacqueline Alston, CEOE
Teresa Faile, CEOE

The Importance of Professional Development

“The price of success is hard work, dedication to the job at hand, and the determination that whether we win or lose, we have applied the best of ourselves to the task at hand.” – Vince Lombardi
We are responsible for moving our careers in the direction we want them to go and Professional Development is the key to doing so. It is always the right time to strengthen your current skills and/or learn something new (are you working towards your PSP?). With that, we often find a major setback of trying to find the time and resources to travel.  Instead of passing up the opportunity to advance your Professional Development, consider signing up for the 2018-2019 Webinar Series which allows you to L.E.A.R.N. with NAEOP! COST: Six (6) one-hour classes will be $125 for members and $185 for non-members TIME: Webinars will be offered at one-time slot – 1:00 PM Eastern Standard Time 
DATES & TOPICS: September 12, 2018 – Dealing with Difficult People oA day at the office can be filled with joy and sa…

Back to School - L.E.A.R.N. with NAEOP

As many kids head back to school, it's a perfect time to do a little learning yourself and expand your professional knowledge and skills. Enroll in the 2018-2019 NAEOP Webinar Series, "L.E.A.R.N. with NAEOP."
September 12, 2018     Dealing with Difficult PeopleOctober 3, 2018            Digital SecurityNovember 7, 2018        Leading as an IntrovertJanuary 16, 2019          Diversity & Multicultural InclusionFebruary 13, 2019         Another Meeting? Please Don't Waste My TimeMarch 13, 2019             Intro to Google Chrome BrowserClick on the Events Tab at to sign up for classes and invest in yourself

Congratulations PSP/CEOE Recipients!

Congratulations to the following PSP/CEOE recipients who met the May 15, 2018 deadline. Remember, the next PSP deadline is September 15! Check out this link to make sure you are Getting the Most Out of the PSP.

Alaska Jody Bailey      Susan Buterin  Joyce Dixon     Wanda Fidler Luz Franklin     Jean Frey         Lisa Hall, CEOE Joyce Huffer    Sally Laret Vera Otero      Cheryl Pierce Kathi Pohll       Tonya Quiett, CEOE    Kate Robertson-Bartel Haley Stephan Lisa Young
California Lorraine Kilby, CEOE Kathryn Miller, CEOE Kenton Miller, CEOE Sarah Tierce, CEOE
Colorado Patricia Miguelez Carolyn Schott Kathleen Williams
Delaware Wendy Killen Jane Lawrence, CEOE Sherrie Reed Lisa Rudolph, CEOE
Kentucky JoAnn Boyd, CEOE
Missouri Susan Hampel
Mississippi Corri Cannon Ana LaBorde Jennifer Lewis Cindy Walker Cory Williams, CEOE
Nebraska Jennifer Greenlee Barbara Homer Shannon Cornell, CEOE Mary Guest, CEOE Kimberly Loth, CEOE Lori Matthiessen Donna Straight
New York Karen Harris, CEOE Karen Sinopoli Bridget Stone, CEOE Elizabet

North Carolina AEOP Names Administrator of the Year

North Carolina AEOP names Janeil Marak as the 2017-2018 Administrator of the Year. 
For more information click here.

NAEOP Educational Administrator of the Year

Congratulations to Michelle Price, superintendent for the North Central Educational Service District in Wenatchee, WA, for being selected as the NAEOP Educational Administrator of the Year. For additional information click here.

Register for the NAEOP Conference Today!

2018 NAEOP Conference

See you July 16 - 20, 2018, in beautiful Bloomington, MN!

Spring Membership Drive

And the winner is . . . 

Welcome to NAEOP, Mahlana!

@NAEOP #SpringMembershipDrive

Welcome to NAEOP, Lisa & Lynette!

@NAEOP #SpringMembershipDrive

Welcome to NAEOP, Maria!

@NAEOP #SpringMembershipDrive

"Spring at the Chance!"

Congratulations PSP/CEOE Recipients

Congratulations to the following PSP/CEOE recipients who met the January 15, 2018 deadline. Remember, the next PSP deadline is May 15! Check out this link to make sure you are Getting the Most Out of the PSP.

ALASKA Mary Ann Quirk
CALIFORNIA Beth Heyden, CEOE Deanna Palmer, CEOE
DELAWARE Shirley Lambert, CEOE Patti Ribinsky Lisa Rudolph
MISSISSIPPI Jennifer Lewis Cory Williams
NEBRASKA Christine Dlouhy Stacy Wilkinson
NEW YORK Susan Hallock Jennifer LaBott Irene Llewellyn
NORTH CAROLINA Vickey Williams
OHIO Kimmi Litteral, CEOE
SOUTH CAROLINA Joy Adams, CEOE Georgina Hance, CEOE Gwendolyn Haynes-Etheredge, CEOE Lamonthel Tangee McNeil Kimmetta Tidwell, CEOE Veronica Watkins, CEOE
TEXAS Susan Goodson Jacqueline Graham-Chapman, CEOE Rosa Owens, CEOE Cheryl Rogers, CEOE Megan Staley, CEOE
UTAH Gayna Breeze, CEOE Julianne Hamblin, CEOE
VIRGINIA Valeria Davis
WASHINGTON Karen Abbott Nusrat Ajmeri Troy Armstrong, CEOE Melissa Arnold Tara Barich Beth Barrett Lisa Blau Heidi Falk Heidi Hunt Helen Isaac Wendie Jones, CEOE Regina Kidd Karlie K…

Invest in Yourself

Last week the 2018 NAEOP Winter Board Meeting was held in Albuquerque, New Mexico. What a wonderful and productive meeting. One evening, the board members were invited to an authentic New Mexican meal hosted by longtime NAEOP member Lorenza Sanchez. Four generations of her family helped cook and serve the fabulous meal. 
When asked for advice about being a longtime NAEOP member, she stated you have to invest in yourself. Lorenza first joined NAEOP on her birthday as a gift to herself. Every year her NAEOP membership is due on her birthday and she consistently gives herself the gift of NAEOP membership. In the almost 40 years she has been a NAEOP member, she has only missed 5 national conferences. Lorenza believes you have to invest in yourself and attend the national conference. She stated her district never provided funds for her to attend a conference, but that didn't stop her from attending. Lorenza said she thought of the conference as her vacation. Every month she saved a litt…